

Bar News Editorial Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

August 18, 2021 • 12 - 1 p.m. • Via Zoom videoconferencing (virtual only)

- Roll call
- **EAC Members:** Ralph Flick, Drew Pollom, Per Jansen, Marc Lampson, Brittany Dowd, Karrin Klotz, Shanna Lisberg, Zachary Ashby.
- WSBA Staff: Kirsten Abel, Jessica Randklev, Connor Smith, Margaret Morgan, Colin Rigley.
- **Diversity Committee Members:** Andrea Jarmon, Dominique Shannon.
- **EAC Liaison Report:** Welcome new EAC Chair Drew Pollom. Discussion of future meeting dates and times, and discussion of potential collaboration with Diversity Committee on future projects.
- Editor's Report: Review six-issue editorial calendar.
- Story ideas: EAC members reported on progress on story ideas since the last meeting.
- **Section Spotlights:** Reviewed which sections have been contacted, and which need to be followed up on.
- Beyond the Bar Number solicitations (new questionnaire, 2 in reserve)
- Upcoming meeting dates: September 15
- Questions/Good of the order/Announcements