WSBA CONSTRUCTION LAW SECTION COUNCIL MEETING

5.10.2023 @ 12:00 p.m.

MEETING Virtual Zoom Meeting Only	CALL IN INFORMATION Dial: +1 253 215 8782 or +1 669 444 9171 Meeting ID: 812 5830 6719 Passcode: 704802
	Join Zoom Meeting
	Meeting URL: : <u>https://LanePowell.zoom.us/j/81258306719?pwd=dGd</u> MRDhUNU1pdDA0QVFyczRmVnh0QT09

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Welcome J. Beyerlein | This Day in History Seth Millstein
- 2. Approval of March 2023 minutes; review of April 2023 minutes J. Beyerlein
- 3. WSBA Elections Update (current member considerations) | Nomination Committee Report: S. Millstein
- 4. Mid-year / Annual CLE Planning (2023)– R. English
 - June 2, 2023: Written Materials Due May 8; PPX due May 26.
 - Flier Attached price \$150/\$185
- 5. Legislative Update J. Beyerlein
- 6. Newsletter publication / posting C. Nelson
- "Lunch with Lawyers" Law School Outreach (UW/SU/Gonzaga) Update T. Colburn
- 8. Andrus Recognition Event (Cutters) May 17 B. Reed Update
- 9. Financial Report E. Perka
- 10. Road Trip CLE Report | Change in Date P. Spratt / A. Murphy
- 11. Field Trip (formerly fall forum) B. Reed
- 12. Subcommittee | Creation / Appointments / Reporting: J. Beyerlein
 - Lifetime Achievement Award Committee: Todd Henry, Seth Millstein, Ellie Perka.
 - CLE Subcommittee
 - Midyear CLE | (2023) Ron English, Bart Reed, Jennifer Beyerlein;
 (2024) Ron English, Geoff Palachuk, volunteers?
 - <u>Road Show CLE</u> | (2023) Paige Spratt, Allison Murphy (2024) volunteers
 - Winter Forum | (2023) Bart Reed [lifetime achievement dinner]; (2024)
 volunteers

- Newsletter Subcommittee: Colm Nelson, Evan Brown (Section member only) [Bryce Sinner if needed]
- Legislative Subcommittee: Jennifer Beyerlein, Bryce Sinner
- Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Subcommittee: Masaki Yamada, Geoff Palachuk (if needed) **volunteers**
- Social Event Subcommittee: Travis Colburn (as Section member only after term ends); Erin Varriano
- Law School Outreach / Lunch with Lawyers: Masaki Yamada, Colm Nelson, Ellie Perka, Jonathan Schirmer (Section member only)
- Construction Section Elections Committee: (2023) Todd Henry, Colm Nelson, Seth Millstein, Ron English
- People who didn't specifically volunteer for a specific subcommittee: Allison Murphy, Paige Spratt, Lena Holohan, Brian Guthrie, Scott Campbell
- 13. WSBA Deskbook Update: R. English
- 14. For the Good of the Order