Updated: June 2, 2023

Corporate Counsel Section

Membership in the Corporate Counsel Section is open to any Active member in good standing of the Washington State Bar Association. Our members include in-house legal counsel, attorneys in private practice who spend a substantial portion of their time working with in-house counsel, and other legal professionals who counsel businesses or nonprofit enterprises. We urge attorneys interested in learning more about corporate law departments and general business and corporate law to join our section. Law students may join as subscribers of the section, but do not have voting rights.

The section provides a number of programs and other resources for our members. Our quarterly dinner meetings provide an excellent opportunity to socialize and network, and include speakers on various topics of interest to section members. CLE credit is generally available for each dinner meeting.

Annual Report  |   Budget  |   Bylaws  |  Year in Review   |  Supplemental CLE Materials

Join Now


Section Executive Committee Elections

The Section is conducting elections for open positions on the executive committee.

Voting is scheduled for June 5-19, 2023. All voting members of the Section will be sent an electronic ballot from Survey Monkey via email on June 5, 2023.

Candidate Information, Open Positions, and Terms
For more information about the Section and its executive committee, please review the Section's bylaws. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order by position.

One position open. 2-year term: Oct. 1, 2023Sept. 30, 2025.

Candidate: Joel Emans | Statement of Interest

One position open. 2-year term: Oct. 1, 2023Sept. 30, 2025.

Candidate: Kat Stryker | Statement of Interest

At-Large Member
Eleven positions open. 3-year term: Oct. 1, 2023Sept. 30, 2026.

Candidate 1: Gregory Blair | Statement of Interest

Candidate 2: Joanna Carey Cleveland | Statement of Interest

Candidate 3: Jolene Marshall | Statement of Interest

Candidate 4: Laura Meyer | Statement of Interest

Candidate 5: Amy Neuberger | Statement of Interest

Candidate 6: Bryn Peterson | Statement of Interest

Candidate 7: Shahzad Qadri | Statement of Interest

Candidate 8: Carmen Wong | Statement of Interest

Questions? Email sections@wsba.org.

Section Membership

In accordance with the section's bylaws, and with the exception of law students, an individual must be an active member of the WSBA to join this section. We also welcome law students to join our Section.

You can join via secure online transaction. Once you have paid your membership dues, you will be added to the membership of the section and will begin receiving our newsletter and other information about section activities.

Receive information regarding upcoming events and get involved in the current discussion by joining our LinkedIn page.

Executive Committee

Chair: Joel Emans (2021-2023)

SecretaryKatherine Stryker (2021-2023)

TreasurerBeth St. Clair (2021-2023)

Immediate Past Chair: Scott Schrum (2021-2023) 

Young Lawyer Liaison*Bria Wedgeworth (2020-2022)

Board of Governors Liaison*: Kevin Fay (2022-2023) and Serena Sayani (2022-2023)



Committee Members

Tina Boyd (2020-2023)
Bernel Goldberg (2020-2023)
Christopher Graves (2020-2023)
Ben Loewen (2020-2023)
Jolene Marshall (2020-2023)
Amy Neuberger (2020-2023)
Elaine Pascua (2020-2023)
Monica Reinmiller (2020-2023)
Katherine Stryker (2020-2023)
Carmen Wong (2020-2023)
Vacant (2020-2023)
Selina Kang (2021-2024)
Kari Manlove (2021-2024)

*Nonvoting member


Join Our List Serve

Section members can join the section list serve to receive information about section activities and other section-related matters. Email sections@wsba.org and request to join the list serve. For more information about the Corporate Counsel Section, please contact the section Chair Joel Emans.