Updated: July 25, 2023

Real Property, Probate and Trust Section

The Real Property, Probate, and Trust Section assists members in achieving the highest standards of competence, professionalism, and ethics in their practices. The Section is composed of legal professionals whose practices span the areas of real property, trusts, and estates. The Section’s governance structure includes two separate councils: the Real Property Council and the Probate and Trust Council.

The Section provides benefits to members by annually sponsoring several CLEs in each discipline, as well as hosting an annual midyear meeting with both joint and concurrent presentations. The Section produces a number of newsletters each year with in-depth articles on recent developments, pending legislation, and case law updates. The Section hosts an active website and list serve for each discipline providing numerous resources and current information. The Section also assists the legislature in the enactment and improvement of the laws affecting real property, probate, trusts, and estates, and assists the judiciary in the just administration of those laws.

Annual Report  |   Budget  |   Bylaws  |  Year in Review

Join Now


Congratulations, Incoming Executive Committee Members!

Below are the results of the Real Property, Probate and Trust Section Executive Committee election. Thank you for voting!

For more information about the Section and its Executive Committee roles, please review the Section's bylaws. Winners are listed alphabetically by position.

Real Property Council Director: two-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2023, and ending Sept. 30, 2025.

Keaton Hille

Real Property Council Member: two-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2023, and ending Sept. 30, 2025.

Nathan Luce

Carl Rubinstein

Probate and Trust Council Member: two-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2023, and ending Sept. 30, 2025.

Sarah Bowman

Brent Williams-Ruth

Questions? Contact sections@wsba.org.

Member Benefits

Find more information and member benefits on the RPPT website.

The Section's two list serves are administered by the Real Property, Probate and Trust Section. If you are a section member, you can subscribe by visiting the RPPT Section's website and clicking the "For Members" tab. Look for the list serve tab. Please enter your RPPT section login credentials to access this page and on the page you will see instructions for subscribing to the list serves.

* Please note that some member benefits are password protected. Please contact the section's webmaster to receive the password.

Executive Committee

ChairDevin McComb (2022-2023)  

Secretary/TreasurerAnna Cashman (2022-2023)

Immediate Past Chair: Tiffany Gorton (2022-2023) 

Young Lawyer Liaison*: Taylor Haines (2022-2024)

Board of Governors Liaison*Serena Sayani (2022-2023) and  Brent Williams-Ruth (2022-2023)

*Non-voting member


Emeritus*: TBD

Webpage Editor*Michael Safren

Assistant Webpage Editor*:
Stephen R. King

Newsletter Editor*: Alysha Yagoda

Assistant Newsletter Editor*: Kristina Ash

Fellows* (Real Property):
Allie Sisson
Maria Gaydos

Fellows* (Probate and Trust):
Michael May
Steven D. Matyas

Probate and Trust Council

Director: Jessica Aurelia Carr  (2022-2024)

Allison Foreman (2021-2023)
Ryan Montgomery (2021-2023)
Hans Juhl (2022-2024)
Saul Tilden (2022-2024)

Real Property Council

DirectorNathan Smith (2021-2023)

Bryce Dille (2021-2023) 
Jessica Cohen (2021-2023) 
John Sharp (2022-2024)
Emily Harfouche (2022-2024)

Please contact committee member for details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

For general Section questions, send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org. For more information and to get involved with the Section, please contact Section Chair Devin McComb.